Fearless Vegan


Review: The Sprout House
22 July, 2010, 12:52 am
Filed under: restaurants, vegan

Recently, I heard news of a brand new vegetarian/vegan food cart opening on the streets of Denver. I had to check it out, and went for lunch today, where I had a vegan grilled veggie pita.
The Good:

  • The food was definitely edible.
  • The cart is all vegetarian–no meat at all.
  • It is up-front about being vegan–even says it on the menu.
  • It provides awareness, however small, for the veg lifestyle.
  • All food and products are locally grown and sourced on the menu itself.

The Bad:

  • The food was only mediocre.
  • Only half of the items had a vegan option, while only two were vegan by nature. (I was really looking forward to Black Bean Sliders and Oatmeal Raisin cookies, but neither were vegan.)
  • The owner himself eats meat.

Overall, I give it 7/10.  I might go back and try something else, but don’t expect me to be a regular.

Nonetheless, I urge you to try it for yourself if you’re interested and give me your feedback as well. The cart is located Tuesday-Thursday from 11-3 at the corner of 17th Avenue and Lincoln.  You can check out more at twitter.com/thesprouthouse

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

